Back:  Clubs

Yarrawonga Yacht Club

Site Address: 1 River Road 
Postal Address: PO Box 264 
Phone 0418570687
Classes sailed
  • Castle Yacht
  • Clubman 8
  • Farr 6000
  • Hobie 14 (International Class)
  • Laser (Olympic Class)
  • Laser 4.7 (International Class)
  • Laser Radial (Olympic Class)
  • Magnum
  • Maricat
  • Minnow
  • Mirror (International Class)
  • Mosquito Catamaran
  • Sonata
  • Status 580
  • Taipan
  • Tasar (Recognised Class)
  • Timpenny
  • Ultimate Yacht
  • Hobie 16 (International Class)
  • Sports Boats
  • Bar
  • BBQ Area
  • Boat Storage
  • Canteen
  • Clubhouse
  • Cruising Division
  • Function Centre
  • Hall Hire
  • Hard Stand
  • Launching Ramp - cement
  • Marina
  • Member Parking
  • Playground
  • Rigging - lawn
  • Showers
Activity Days 2013-14 the cub is trialling new sailing days and times. September to December Saturdays 1pm to 5pm January to May Sundays 10.30am to 1pm Regatta's Australia Day and ANZAC day 2014. Hosting Melbourne Trailables at EASTER
Club Activities Racing most weekends from September to May. Social weekend cruise up the Murray river, overnight. Trailable yachts have a travelling program where members welcome visitors aboard boats.
Open times Sailing Days from about 90 minutes before scheduled race starts to up to 2 hours after racing. Other times by arrangement with Committee. Club facilities available for community activities and sailing romotions.
Club information Have been in current location since mid 1970's Prior location Yarrawonga foreshore(town)
Other information We are a welcoming Sailing Club, keen to form new friendships, particularly families, aiming to build up membership of all ages. Launching off lawns around clubhouse or choice of two RC Ramps. One all weather ramp into lagoon with mooring facilities.


Name Position Email
Keith O'Brien Web Administrator
Wendell Schilling Web Administrator
Warren Anker Commodore
Dennis Baker Commodore - Vice
Steve Haintz Club Captain
William Farrell Club Secretary
Brian Mulcahy Treasurer
Gretta Baker Club Committee Member
Geoff Bradford Club Committee Member
Thomas Hutchison Club Committee Member
Trevor Turnbull Club Committee Member
William Farrell Club Delegate