2007 Victorian Laser Championships

Date:  17th - 18th March, 2007
Venue:  McCrae YC

Including: Laser Standard, Laser Youth, Laser Radial, Laser Women and Laser 4.7 Championships

The Victorian Laser Championship is traditionally the largest Victorian Laser regatta for the  year and draws between 80 to 120 Lasers, Laser Radial and Laser 4.7's. 

Entries will be taken on the first day of racing. You can also join the VLA on the day. See the NOR and entry form. 
Update: (19/3/07)
The Victorian Laser States Championships have been run and won on the 17th and 18th of March at  McCrae YC.  Conditions ranged from around 20 knots on the first day to light variable on the second.


A total of 71 competitors attended with visitors from interstate, and overseas (Canada and Hungary).  All rig size divisions were represented well with a pleasing increase in 4.7 entries.


VLA President James Mitchell welcomed all including several VIPs, VLA Life Members, and Paul Millsom (long time class Measurer, Honorary Vice President of ILCA, and 1982 Apprentice World Champion).  A special thanks was made to the McCrae YC and everyone who assisted to make the event a very successful one.

Other Links
 Notice of Race
 McCrae YC

2007 Laser State Championships

Lasers rig up at McCrae YC

McCrae YC

Oliver Tweddell

Radial Womens winner Sonya Fiddes

Viktor Matyas 4.7 winner